AlpArray network in Austria and Slovakia - red circles: Stations of IMGW, brown circles: Stations of GFZ Potsdam, blue circles: Stations of LMU Munich, white circles: other temporary AlpArray stations, black triangles: Existing permanent stations (© IMGW)

The network geometry is designed such that the temporary stations (colored circles) complement the existing permanent stations (black triangles) to achieve a uniform coverage of the entire Alpine area with approximately 40 km station spacing. In Austria, a total of 37 temporary stations are installed, 21 of which are operated by our department. We also operate 9 temporary stations in Slovakia.