Logo der Universität Wien

Ebreichsdorf earthquake

a) Reftek 151 Broadband sensor b) Reftek 131-01 Digitizer c) Reftek GPS Antenna d) Thermal sensor cover e) Cellular network antenna


3 seismic stations (green triangles on map) have been deployed in the epicentral area of the Ebreichsdorf earthquakes occurred on September 20th, and on October 2nd 2013.

The map shows historical seismicity (blue to purple circles, size scaled according to magnitude), seismic stations in the neighbouring areas (colored triangles) and faults (red lines). Yellow symbols for seismic events occurred in September and October 2013 (circles for magnitude <4, and stars for magnitude >4).

More info on the Ebreichsdorf earthquake here.

Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
University of Vienna

Althanstraße 14
1090 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-537 01
F: +43-1-4277-95 37
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0
Lastupdate: 23.10.2015 - 13:02