Logo der Universität Wien


AlpArray Austria ("AAA")

The project "AlpArray Austria" (AAA) has been funded by the Austrian Research Foundation FWF, and it will take place between 2014 and 2017. In this project, all of Austria will be instrumented by a network of 44 temporary broadband seismological stations, with the goal to better understand subsurface structure under the country. Two of the 44 sites will be instrumented by the ZAMG, and 15 stations will be contributed by the Dublin Institute of Advanced Studies (DIAS).  

The national project "AlpArray Austria" is part of the multinational project AlpArray (see Figure 1), which hopes to instrument all of the wider Alpine region simultaneously between 2015 and 2017 (see Figure).


Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
University of Vienna

Althanstraße 14
1090 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-537 01
F: +43-1-4277-95 37
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0
Lastupdate: 01.04.2014 - 11:57